Dream Location in Cape Coral

 

Reviews appreciated!

If you have enjoyed your stay at Villa Catalina Isles, please write a review for the following guests. Thank you for taking your time for this, we are gladly welcoming you back for your next stay! 

Reviews

6 entries on 2 pages
Katja and Frank Tscherwen
02/11/2024 06:54:08 PM
Wir haben als Familie fünf Tage in der Villa Catalina Isles verbracht. Es ist ein tolles Haus zum Wohlfühlen mit allem, was man braucht. Die Lage am Kanal ist sehr schön und ruhig. Den Pool und den Sitzplatz am Steg haben wir sehr genossen. Vom Vermieter Gunnar haben wir ausführliche, hilfreiche Tipps für Unternehmungen in der Umgebung bekommen. Die schnelle und nette Kommunikation hat für eine problemlose Abwicklung gesorgt. Herzlichen Dank noch einmal!
John Luz
07/26/2022 10:20:31 PM
02.12.2014 10:47:50

Wonderful house in great location.

5 of 5 Stars on tripadvisor.com
in November 2014

We traveled from Illinois with two exchange students from the Netherlands and Italy and met friends from Germany for a week in Cape Coral at Villa Catalina Isles. We have done this for the past several years. We found the house to be our most enjoyable stay out of the homes we have stayed in Cape Coral over the years. It was very clean, neat and orderly. The beds were comfortable. Everything worked as described. The location was just off the main street in Cape Coral so restaurants and other stores were all close at hand. We found a wonderful German bakery only three blocks away. The pool was great and the canal behind the house was the cleanest we have seen. Overall, it was a wonderful week!

5 of 5 Stars

Most likely: The Lania and boat dock.
Most unlikely: Street noise from ambulances and fire trucks on the main street a block away.

Travelers: Family and Friends
Would I recommend to a friend? YES
Recommended for:
Travels with friends, seniors, families with small kids

The property was as described.
I recommend this accommodation.
The accommodation offers good value for money.
The accommodation has LAN-access.
My deposit was refunded in time.
Gabriele & Peter Ginser
07/26/2022 10:03:42 PM
03.09.2014 09:18:40

Juni 2014

Lieblingshaus, wir waren schon oft in diesem Haus, Lage, Umgebung, stimmt einfach alles, wir sind halt immer in der High Season in Cape Coral und nur zu zweit. Irgendwann buchen wir Catalina wieder und es freut uns, das sie weiterhin bei BMI bleibt, wir buchen dort schon seit vielen Jahren und es ist jedesmal wenn wir dort sind wie "coming Home". Erstklassiger Service und alles immer In Ordnung, hoffentlich bis bald mal wieder in Catalina Isles, Florida Grüße,
Gabriele & Peter Ginser
Louis Maniscalco
07/26/2022 10:02:35 PM
14.08.2014 18:44:50

My wife Mary and I were searching for a waterfront property that included a private pool, but needed it to be pet friendly because we always travel with our princess Nala. Upon approval from Gunnar and Bettina we were able to bring our baby girl. Some people might say that pictures are deceiving, but Villa Catalina is as beautiful as we imagined. The home is very well maintained and very clean. Plenty of room for 3 couples or an entire family. There are plenty of lounging areas both in and outside the lanai. And privacy was never a concern. You don't need to bring a thing, just groceries. All the amenities of home are included. There are plenty of local waterfront restaurants, our favorite was Rum Runners, but there was a very nice one at the yacht club as well. The thing I was most impressed with was the property management company BMI-Homes. They responded immediately to our requests. The lawn and pool service people kept the property in top shape. Additionally, I have been in contact with the owner Gunnar through out the process of booking and returning home from our vacation. He has been very gracious and delightful to deal with on a personal and professional level. If you were to ask me or my wife if we would recommend Villa Catalina for your next vacation, my response would be 100% absolutely yes.

The only thing that would have made our vacation better would be if I owned a boat. There are plenty of places to rent a boat/kayak/jet skis etc. Not to mention numerous places to go fishing. Or you can do as I did and just fish of the dock. Either way it was a sun/fun filled vacation.
Thank you to Gunnar and Bettina.
Julie Bennett
07/26/2022 09:59:55 PM
27.07.2017 08:42:43

Hi Gunnar!
We're traveling today, but wanted you to know what an excellent time we had at Villa Catalina Isles. We very much appreciated how thoroughly and well appointed your home is. My husband has asked me to inquire about spring break 2018, for the dates March 30- April 6 or 7. What will the rate be for that time? Thanks so much!
Julie
Show: 5  10

 

 

 
 
 
 
E-Mail
Anruf